Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger-award

I was surprised and excited when I found out I had been nominated for the ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’ by bilinguazo at Bilingual Eyes, a bilingual mum in Texas trying to keep Spanish alive for her little ones.  What a great idea – it’s given me a boost (cheers bilinguazo) as well as lots more blogs to discover!

It’s now my turn pay it forward and nominate 10 other blogs and give you 7 fascinating facts about myself.  I’ve decided to break my list down by topic.

 

Bilingualism, language learning etc:

Trilingual Mama – I’ve always got something to learn from this latina mum of 4 living near Paris.

My Little Spanish Notebook – I love this blog for discovering new Spanish words and also hearing about what it’s like bringing up a family as an English mum in Spain.

The bilingual experiment – Impressed by this mum’s determination to learn French alongside her baby daughter.

Spanglish Baby – Great resources and an informative book – Bilingual Is Better (of course!)

MommyMaestra – Another great site for Spanish resources for kids

 

Toddler activities, Montessori etc:

The Imagination Tree – Full of excellent, practical ideas to keep the little ones busy.

How We Montessori – Beautiful blog … I want your life!

Natural Beach Living – Also full of beautiful, creative ideas.

Todder Approved – lots of fun for toddlers here.

Frugal Fun for Boys – seriously impressed by this mama, who seems to be able to look after 4 boys, a newborn baby girl and still find time to blog!

 

Seven things about me:

Vegetarian; Atheist; Sun-worshipper (yes, I am aware I live in the UK): Travel addict: once again a Student (DipTrans professional translation qualification); Non tea drinker (I know, prerequisite for being English… but there’s always one); Nursing mum (yes still).

So now you know a bit more about me….and hopefully I haven’t scared you away.  I am new to both the world of blogging and to bilingual parenting so I have much to learn.  Bring it on!

 

If you have been nominated, please keep it going as well.

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.

2. List the rules and display the award.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 10 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Leave a Reply

